Best Auto Repair, Alsip

12735 S Pulaski Rd Alsip
IL 60803

Call Us

708-385-3626

Working Hours

CONTACT US

G & L Automotive II

 ( Reviews)

REVIEWS

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about G & L Automotive II:

reviewicon
06/08/2021

This place is great! Very courteous and keeps me informed on what's going on with my cars. Definitely recommend!!!


reviewicon
06/08/2021

Great place, professional workers, been going there for 4 years.


reviewicon
06/08/2021

Just wow! Great honest service at a reasonable price. I can't complain. I first went in because I thought I needed a transmission, I really didn't, my cv axle broke. so they replaced that. I was very satisfied, any other place would of lied and said I really do need a transmission. Then I had a different problem with my car a week later, one of the studs in my wheel hub just came loose. I thought it was going to be a costly repair trying to remove the wheel with a lug nit that just keeps spinning, I was wrong! It was removed and replaced in about an hour and a half! My new go to mechanic from now on!


reviewicon
06/08/2021

They are super fair .always about quality and most importantly , they are honest good people. I went in to have numerous things fixed and always was given a good price. The most trustworthy place and very friendly. Speed and quality too.


reviewicon
06/08/2021

Absolutely superior work!


reviewicon
06/08/2021

They did a good job. And they were very helpful. If I have problems, i will go back, and if i know someone who are looking for help with there vehicle I will recommend them. Thank you


reviewicon
06/08/2021

Great place and people!!!!!


reviewicon

I been going to G & L Automotive since I got my first car in 2003. They been good to me ever since. They always get it done right the first time weather if its replacing the brakes, fixing a coolant leak, or doing a simple oil change. I even bought a used car off them in 2005 and still have the car today. They won a customer for life.



reviewicon

I had a great first experience at G and L. I contacted for appointment on Saturday and was able to bring the car in on Monday. They diagnosed the problem with my exhaust system quickly and gave me a clear idea of the options. They were able to get the necessary parts from a nearby supplier and had be on my way in a little over an hour. The final price was exactly as estimated, and the personnel were a pleasure to deal with.



reviewicon

Has worked on my entire families cars for years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Honest, reliable service. I went to one of those quick lube chain places for an oil change thinking it was too small time to bother G&L. That won't happen again. I went to 2 different quick lube places and both times ended up having to come and get it redone and the bottom of my car cleaned of all the spilled oil. Apparently they used pliers to put the filter on and it sprayed my car . Thanks to Bud my mechanic, he explained the importance of avoiding the chains (the cheaper oil used, the rush to make numbers, etc). And G&L ends up replacing engines on one of the chains. They call him when they run into a problem. Moral of the story Isn't about oil changes. It's about honesty and consistency and you will find that here.



reviewicon

THE BEST AUTO REPAIR SHOP IN ALSIP. EXPERIENCED MECHANICS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. FIXED MY CAR RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. REASONABLY PRICED. GREAT SERVICE. ONLY SHOP IN ALSIP I WILL VISIT.



reviewicon

Great work cheap prices they dont charge diag. Fees if you get it fixed very honest dependable got it done same



reviewicon

I am an out of towner and was looking for a good shop to fix my car, I asked around at my work and it was suggested that I visit George at G&L. So I brought my car into the shop and explained to George that my steering wheel was shaking when I hit the brakes. George said he would take a look at it, before he looked at it he thought it might be the rotors causing the problem. So I gave him my keys and went to lunch. About an hour later George called up told me the front brakes and rotors need to be changed. The price I ended up paying was good and a relief because I just dropped a bunch of cash on my wive's car back home. George had my car back to me by the end of the day, the shaking stopped and I noticed that my car drove a little smoother. I was really lucky to find these guys, George is very approachable and gives off a good vibe. I also feel better because I try to avoid national chains and spend locally if possible even though my shop back home is a chain.




Reviews

Quote reviewicon

This place is great! Very courteous and keeps me informed on what's going on with my cars. Definitely recommend!!!

, 06/08/2021

Quote reviewicon

Great place, professional workers, been going there for 4 years.

, 06/08/2021

Quote reviewicon

Just wow! Great honest service at a reasonable price. I can't complain. I first went in because I thought I needed a transmission, I really didn't, my cv axle broke. so they replaced that. I was very satisfied, any other place would of lied and said I really do need a transmission. Then I had a different problem with my car a week later, one of the studs in my wheel hub just came loose. I thought it was going to be a costly repair trying to remove the wheel with a lug nit that just keeps spinning, I was wrong! It was removed and replaced in about an hour and a half! My new go to mechanic from now on!

, 06/08/2021

Partners

ACDelco
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
IDENTIFIX
ALL-DATA
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 708-385-3626 X